feelings are cliché

My entire head is in pain. 

This may not end up being one of my trademark introspection pieces. This very well may just be me complaining, buy really, who knows? I have the urge to write, so write I do.

I think I may have experienced a migraine today. My left eye felt as if it were going to be pushed slowly out of my head from the inside. Best of all,
this happened while I was driving. I made it there and back safely, but in so much agony. This was one of the very few times I’ve ever experienced a pain like that. 

On top of that, my face feels as if it’s been punched by a million tiny fists along my jawline.  The actual hinge part of my jaw is fine, but I feel like I’m recovering from a few consecutive boxing matches.

I’m unsure where the migraine came from, but I have an inkling I know why my jaw is in pain.

One of my many quirks (see my post entitled Leon) is that I clench, and click my teeth together very hard. Most of the time when I’m doing this, I do not realise that I am. AND I’ve been doing it for years, so I have numerous cracks and erosions in my teeth.

This may be the most damming quirk I own. I haven’t been to the dentist in a while because, honestly, I cannot find the time.

No, that’s not exactly true. I’m sure I can find the time, it’s just that I always get sidetracked with other things and I forget to even think about the dentist. And truth be told, I can handle any pain I get because I don’t really ever get much pain. It’s weird, for sure.

Now, though I mostly do not realise when I’m mashing my teeth together, I most definitely do realise it at some times. And when I do, it’s usually because I catch a glance from someone nearby and I get…….embarrassed? Uncomfortable? Maybe a combination of the two.
It’s funny to think about that exact feeling, because it’s one of the oldest feelings I have. I’ve been feeling that feeling since I was a 9 year old kid.

It makes me think about how everything comes back around in the end. Y’know, “what goes around blah blah blah” and all that. I find clichés to be annoying, but they work sometimes. And that’s exactly what this feeling is! A cliché! It’s something that can be summed up in one easy to swallow way. Usually it’s a phrase, in this case it’s a feeling. It’s something I know all too well, and when I realise it happening, I get annoyed. And uncomfortable and embarrassed.

Funny how that happens.

And hey, I guess this did get a little introspective after all. Maybe I, myself, am a cliché of sorts.

#meta 

Leave a Reply

